On August 28, 2017, AgnewBrusavich hosted a reception that honored six high school students with college scholarships to assist with tuition, books and other school-related expenses.

This was the 25th year of the AgnewBrusavich scholarship program, which awards funds to students associated with cycling clubs across Los Angeles. The recipients of the scholarships included members or relatives of members of the clubs sponsored by AgnewBrusavich, including Peninsula Cycling Club, South Bay Wheelmen, Iron Fly, Beach Cities Cycling Club and Velo Club LaGrange.

The recipients of the scholarship were: Hayley Winn, Cara Richardson, Heather Jabuka, Julian Rosenbloom, Trevor Goodman and Lucy Bayle.

Representatives from Velo Club LaGrange, South Bay Wheelman and Beach Cities Cycling Club attended the reception to assist in awarding the scholarships.